AuSable River Canoe Marathon

Since 1947, One of The Greatest Canoe Races on Earth!

Grayling to Oscoda, Michigan * July 26-31, 2016

Welcome to the AuSable River Canoe Marathon Website!

Surf the website for current and relevant information about this year's race plus a wealth of Marathon statistics, historical information, articles and more! Use the Links in the Main Menu and the Race Clicks in the left column which will allow users to navigate to our most popular content with a click.

PLUS - Extensive, additional coverage & commentary about the AuSable River Canoe Marathon by fans, contestants & more is available by following the links below to THE Marathon's Facebook Page, YouTube Channel & Twitter Feed



Champions of the 2015 AuSable River Canoe Marathon - Andrew Triebold, of Grayling, Michigan, and Steve Lajoie, of Mirabel, Quebec. They completed the 120-mile Grayling to Oscoda course in 14:31:56 (14 hours, 31 minutes, 56 seconds). This is the dynamic duo's eighth consecutive Marathon victory and ninth overall. Andrew Triebold now has 10 AuSable Marathon victories, having also won the race in 2007 with Matthew Rimer.

Click here for complete results of the 2015 AuSable River Canoe Marathon.