ARCM Race Committee

The Marathon is organized and run by the all-volunteer AuSable River International Canoe Marathon, Inc (ARICM).   These passionate volunteers meet, plan and work year-round to stage this world class event. Find out more about supporting the race by clicking  JOIN US.

Mission Statement

To organize and promote the annual AuSable River Canoe Marathon, generate public exposure of the communities in the AuSable River Valley, and increase awareness of our unique natural resource: The AuSable River.

The ARICM is a non-profit, 501(c)(4) organization.

Race Committee Members


Andy Moore – Co-Chair
Amy Martella – Vice Co-Chair
Yvonne Schreiber – Treasurer
Karen Martella – Secretary
Kate Reitz – Board Member
Michelle Milliken – Board Member

Board Alternates
Ernie Balch
Rich Kimmel
Suzanne Schlachter

Non-Voting Members
John Cherven
Bruce Milligan
Wayne Koppa
Greg Stansbury
Phil Weiler
Camren Wilson


Kathy Erickson – Co-Chair
Heather Tait – Vice Co-Chair
Rod Matthews – Treasurer
Mikayla Erickson – Secretary
Ryan Matthews – Board member
Justin Griffith – Board Member

Board Alternates
Keith Wojahn
Chris Lovelace
Sam Harmon
Ryan Goodwin
Kathy Lott
Mike Stephenson

Non-Voting Members
L.J. Bourgeois
Danielle Bourgeois
Jerry Killingbeck
Jennifer Jackson
Marie Matthews

Join a Committee