Race Committees

2021 Grayling Committee

Co-Chairpersons – Andy Moore and Suzanne Schlachter

Treasurer – Yvonne Schreiber

Secretary – Karen Martella

Voting Members

Andy Moore, Suzanne Schlachter, Yvonne Schreiber, Karen Martella, Kathryn Bentley, Mark Bentley

Alternates – Ernie Balch, Christina Schlitt


John Cherven, Lexi Cherven, Wayne Koppa, Bruce Schlitt, Toni Stephan, Phil Weiler

2021 Oscoda Committee

Co-Chairpersons – Kathy Erickson and Justin Griffith

Treasurer – Rod Matthews

Secretary – Michelle Griffith

Voting Members – Ryan Matthews and Sylvia Harmon

Alternates – Mikayla Erikson, Dave Boback, Sam Harmon, Lisa Denney

Members – Justin Collier, Melissa Hill, Marie Matthews, Sarah McLeod, Penny Wojahn

2021 Race Competition Committee

2021 Race Competition Committee to be determined at a later date.


A few legends of the Marathon Committee: Phil Weiler, Andy Moore, Joe Wakeley, and John Cherven. Together these four have been on the committee for over 125 years!


2019 Sponsors and Partners